Facebook Rolling out Unsend Message Feature Option – Here’s How It Works

0

Facebook Unsend feature Option was announced today to be rolling out in batches according to report from our Source. As it was announce earlier that this feature will be coming to android then later extend to iOS.

Facebook Unsend Message Option

The first countries to get the feature are Bolivia, Colombia, Lithuania, and Poland. If you are in any of this cities all you need to do is Update you App and then enjoy the feature.

 

How it Works

Facebook introduces this feature from popular instant messaging App WhatsApp. The Facebook “Unsend Message” helps you to delete messages sent to someone out of mistake. When this happens, you’ll have to tap and hold on the message and choose the “Remove for Everyone” option.

In addition, You can delete text, group chats, photos, videos, links and more — within 10 minutes of sending. You can still delete any message on just your side of the conversation, but only messages you sent can be removed from their recipients.

NOTE: For every message you wish to delete, Facebook will hold on to that message for a while to be sure it is reviewed and if its reported for harassment. So therefore Other countries should be expecting the roll out update in the coming weeks.

Hope This helps?

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here